Songwriter's Corner|

Photo: Jackson Emmer (from his website) Congratulations to the top scorers of COMBO’s 9th Annual Songwriting Contest! They are (in alphabetical order) (with their songs): Teresa Anderson (Don’t Look); Jenn Cleary (Happy Day); Kevin Danzig (Boots); Jeremy Dion (Evangeline); Ken Earl (The Chosen Few); Jackson Emmer (Colorado Line & 90’s Tacoma); Larry Good (My 5 Beer Plan); Michael Hossler (The Right Thing By Leaving & Hiding In The Shadows); Steve Law (New Day & Say Goodbye); Baggs Patrick (Kim Kardashian); Larry Patrick (Lotus and the Dragonfly); Lynn Patrick (Deep Canyons); Lisa Selle (All The Pretty Horses (Ode to Douglas County)); Carol Van Alstine (My Mother Gave The World To Me); Zack Weld (Light It Up & Free From Gravity). We are planning a showcase in November and will send more details later! The songs have been sent to for replicating and should be received in time for the Durango Songwriters Expo the end of September in Broomfield!

Again, congratulations to Michael Hossler for winning the entry into the Durango Songwriters Expo to be held on Thursday, Sept. 29th, Friday, Sept. 30th and Saturday, Oct. 1st at the Omni Interlocken Hotel in Broomfield, CO (NOT in Durango, folks!). Michael plans to attend! FYI, the names of ALL of the entrants into our 9th Annual Songwriting Contest were put into a hat and an unaffiliated with COMBO third-party drew Michael’s name out! By the way, if you are a COMBO member, you get a discount to attend as well. for lots more info and to register.

[We allow multiple entries from each songwriter but reserve the right to limit the number of winning songs placed on the compilation CD to two per songwriter!]


Leave a Reply

Close Search Window