Songwriter's Corner|

Photo: Baggs, Sam & Linc Patrick | Congratulations to the top scorers of COMBO’s 9th Annual Songwriting Contest! Song Contest staff have finalized the track listing for the compiation CD to be passed out at the Durango Songwriters Expo the end of September. Leftovers will be sent to radio stations that will play original unsigned music, and to additional music supervisors, publishers, and others who have pre-approved receiving this CD.

01. Evangeline – Jeremy Dion
02. Boots – Kevin Danzig
03. Light It Up – Zack Weld
04. My Mother Gave The World To Me – Carol Van Alstine
05. The Right Thing By Leaving – Michael Hossler
06. Free From Gravity – Zack Weld
07. Kim Kardashian – Baggs Patrick
08. New Day – Steve Law
09. Colorado Line – Jackson Emmer
10. Don’t Look – Teresa Anderson
11. 90’s Tacoma – Jackson Emmer
12. Lotus and the Dragonfly – Lynn Patrick
13. Hiding In The Shadows – Michael Hossler
14. My 5 Beer Plan – Larry Good
15. All The Pretty Horses (Ode to Douglas County) – Lisa Selle
16. Deep Canyons – Lynn Patrick
17. Happy Day – Jenn Cleary
18. The Chosen Few – Ken Earl
19. Say Goodbye – Steve Law

We are planning a showcase in November and will send more details later! The songs have been sent to CODA-Inc. for replicating and should be received in time for the Durango Songwriters Expo in Broomfield!

Again, congratulations to Michael Hossler for winning the entry into the Durango Songwriters Expo to be held on Thursday, Sept. 29th, Friday, Sept. 30th and Saturday, Oct. 1st at the Omni Interlocken Hotel in Broomfield, CO (NOT in Durango, folks!). Michael plans to attend!

FYI, the names of ALL of the entrants into our 9th Annual Songwriting Contest were put into a hat and an unaffiliated-with-COMBO third-party drew Michael’s name out! By the way, if you are a COMBO member, you get a discount to attend as well. for lots more info and to register.

Leave a Reply

Close Search Window